Councillor Profiles Councillor Profiles

The Cook Shire Council is made up of seven Councillors.  Every four years residents democratically elect a Mayor and six Councillors as community representatives.  The latest Local Government election was held on March 19, 2016 by full postal ballot.

The current Cook Shire Council team are detailed below.  Click on the links  to access a more detailed Councillor profile.
 

Mayor Peter Scott

A:  PO Box 3, Cooktown, Qld, 4895

P:  (07) 4069 5444 / 0418 878 370

E:  pscott@cook.qld.gov.au

Elected Councillor in 2004, Elected Mayor in 2008, Elected Mayor in 2012, Elected Mayor in 2016

Click here to view Cr Scott's profile

Deputy Mayor Alan Wilson

A:  PO Box 3, Cooktown, Qld, 4895

P:  (07) 4069 5444 / 0417 794 076

E:  awilson@cook.qld.gov.au

Elected Councillor in 2004, Elected Councillor (Deputy Mayor) in 2008, Elected Councillor in 2012, Elected Councillor (Deputy Mayor) in 2016

Click here to view Cr Wilson's profile

 

Cr Larissa Hale

A:  PO Box 3, Cooktown, Qld, 4895

P:  (07) 4069 5444 / 0432 283 357 

E:  lhale@cook.qld.gov.au

Elected Councillor in 2016

Click here to view Cr Hale's profile

 

Cr John Dessmann

A:  PO Box 3, Cooktown, Qld, 4895

P:  (07) 4069 5444 / 0429 665 589

E:  jdessmann@cook.qld.gov.au

Elected Councillor in 2016

Click here to view Cr Dessmann's profile.

Cr Kaz Price

A:  PO Box 3, Cooktown, Qld, 4895

P:  (07) 4069 5444 / 0438 240 359

E:  kprice@cook.qld.gov.au

Elected Councillor in 2012, Elected Councillor in 2016

Click here to view Cr Price's profile

 

Cr Robyn Holmes

A:  PO Box 3, Cooktown, Qld, 4895

P:  (07) 4069 5444 / 0448 342 428

E:  rholmes@cook.qld.gov.au

Elected Councillor in 2016

Click here to view Cr Holmes' profile

 

Cr John Chook Giese

A:  PO Box 3, Cooktown, Qld, 4895

P:  (07) 4069 5444 / 0417 006 021

E:  jgiese@cook.qld.gov.au

Elected Councillor in 2016

Click here to view Cr Giese's profile