Council
You are here: Home / Council / Council Meetings / Council Meeting Dates

Council Meeting Dates

Council meetings online

Our meetings are live streamed via our YouTube account, Cook Shire Council. The live stream video will not be available until 9am. If the video link does not appear immediately, please refresh your browser. 

About Council meetings

Council meetings form an integral part of the planning, policy and decision making process of Council.

Regular meetings of Council are deemed ordinary meetings. Special meetings of Council may also be called to enable it to discuss and decide upon specific matters such as the Budget.

Meetings are held in the Council Chambers, 10 Furneaux Street, Cooktown, QLD 4895 (unless otherwise advertised) and are open to members of the public.

All Councillors attend Council meetings. The Chief Executive Officer and members of the Executive Leadership Team or relevant Council Officers also attend the meetings to provide information or advice when called upon by the Council.

Special meeting

DateLocation
9am Thursday, 25 June Cooktown
Agenda: Cook Shire Council Annual Budget 2020-21

The following sets out the Council ordinary meeting dates for 2020.

DateLocation
9am Wednesday, 22 January 2020  Cooktown
9am Wednesday, 19 February 2020 Cooktown
9am Wednesday, 18 March 2020 Cooktown
9am Wednesday, 22 April 2020 Cooktown
9am, Tuesday, 28 April 2020 Cooktown
9am, Tuesday, 19 May 2020 Cooktown
9am, Tuesday, 9 June 2020 Cooktown
9am, Tuesday, 14 July 2020 Cooktown
9am, Tuesday, 11 August 2020 Cooktown
9am, Tuesday, 8 September 2020 Cooktown
9am, Tuesday, 13 October 2020 Cooktown
9am, Tuesday, 10 November 2020 Cooktown
9am, Tuesday, 8 December 2020 Cooktown

The following sets out the Council Planning and Environment Standing Committee meeting dates for 2020.

These dates are tentative, as Planning and Environment Standing Committee meetings are only held when required. If there are no reports, the meetings will be cancelled.

DateLocation
9am Friday, 7 February 2020 Cooktown
9am Friday, 6 March 2020 Cooktown
9am, Tuesday, 26 May 2020 Cooktown
9am, Tuesday, 23 June 2020 Cooktown
9am, Tuesday, 28 July 2020 Cooktown
9am, Tuesday, 25 August 2020 Cooktown
9am, Tuesday, 22 September 2020 Cooktown
9am, Tuesday, 27 October 2020 Cooktown
9am, Tuesday, 24 November 2020 Cooktown

ABN: 45 425 085 688

10 Furneaux Street Cooktown, Qld 4895

Mail: PO Box 3 Cooktown, Qld 4895

Email: mail@cook.qld.gov.au

Phone: (07) 4082 0500

Fax: (07) 4082 0588

Hours: 8.45am-4.45pm Monday to Friday